City Council

City Council Header


  • 6 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • City Hall
    8183 State Highway 17
    Elgin, OK 73538

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

City Leadership

  • JJ Francais, Mayor
  • Kevin Mitchell, Ward 1
  • Nettie Evans, Ward 2
  • Fred Guevara, Ward 3
  • Travis Bennett, Ward 4
  • Machelle Reynolds, Clerk / Treasurer


The City of Elgin was incorporated in July 1902. Since April 1997, Elgin has operated under the "Aldermanic" form of government as specified in Oklahoma Statutes, Title 11, Sections 9-101 through 9-118. Elected officials include the mayor and four council members. The clerk / treasurer is appointed by the mayor and approved by the City Council. All meetings are open to the public.